RSS

Week 9 – Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies

14 Nov

Karen’s Part:

The best cookies I’ve ever made are my chocolate chip cookies.  I probably won’t post the recipe because it’s my secret 🙂  The 2nd best cookies I’ve ever made are the ones from this blog.  They’re called: Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies and they are to die for!  I made the recipe as written with one exception.  When I went to grab my box of semi-sweet chocolate, I found that all I had on hand was unsweetened chocolate.  Too lazy to run to the store, I started digging through my cupboards to see what I might have on hand. That’s when I spied my chocolate Easter bunny from my husband that I had never eaten.  It was a true cookie miracle!  I took him down, unwrapped him and when I found he was still fresh I chopped him in to pieces and put him in the cookies.  Voila!  He was marvelous and so were the cookies!

My one hint is to make sure they cool before removing them. They are very moist and tend to break apart easily.   Enjoy!  We sure did!

  (Jonathan and I didn’t plan the “cookies and milk” photo. We both did it without the other knowing about it 🙂  )

Jonathan’s Part:

I’ve never been very good at baking cookies. I’m better at decorating or sprinkling designs on them. So, this week was a challenge for me, but I found this recipe surprisingly easy. I very much dislike cutting up chocolate, not sure why this is, but I tried using my food processor to do this task. I would highly discourage this. It was extremely loud, and it didn’t end up chopping the chocolate into small enough pieces, so I ended up chopping it by hand anyway! My only criticism was the consistency, it seemed as though when I took the cookies out of the oven they weren’t done. But once I let them cool, they were very gooey and delicious! I received many compliments on these at a family gathering this weekend, and I highly recommend them.

 

“Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe at Kraftcanada.com.” Welcome. Web. 13 Nov. 2011. <http://www.kraftcanada.com/en/recipes/peanut-butter-oatmeal-chocolate-chunk-115877.aspx&gt;.
 

Leave a Reply

 
