RSS

Simply Sensational Strawberry Shortcake

17 Jun

Chef Karen: (This week I made the blog and Chef Jonathan took the picture and had a taste test…. sometimes there just isn’t enough time in a week.) I saw this recipe in a magazine and knew it was going to have to be made! I love fresh strawberries and I love strawberry shortcake. Enough said. This is a very simple recipe. I made the cake part earlier in the day and put the rest of it together for dessert time. I followed the recipe as directed except for the Cool Whip on the top part…….. I added my own amount! I also reversed the strawberry and cream layers on the bottom to what it calls for. I did cream first and strawberries second. It just made more sense to me. It was very good and a nice change from individual strawberry shortcakes that I usually serve. It was loved by everyone and I’m sure you will, too. A definite must-to strawberry season creation!

Chatham-Kent-20130615-00195

Here is the where to find the recipe: http://www.kraftcanada.com/en/recipes/simply-sensational-strawberry-shortcake-94067.aspx

 

Leave a Reply

 
