RSS

Chocolate Lasagna

02 Oct

Chef Karen: When I saw this picture on Facebook, I KNEW we had to make this.  Whomever I got it from did a great sell-job with it.  I found it fairly easy to make but not an amazing dessert. It’s quite similar to many others and I told Chef Jonathan that I gave it a 7 out of 10.  It wasn’t horrible, just “ok”.  One issue I had was how to store it.  I was afraid if I left it in the fridge it would get soggy.  I stored it in the freezer. I had to wait quite awhile for it to thaw out enough to eat it.  Kinda frustrating. Here’s the link to the recipe: Chocolate Lasagna.  Maybe you’ll like it better than I did.

IMG_0858

 

 

Two words: Chocolate Lasagna. This is a great concept for a dessert but similar to Chef Karen’s views on it, the recipe was lacking a bit. In order for it to be a ‘lasagna’, I tend to think it should have more layers to it, but it’s still yummers none-the-same. I do like the cream cheese layer though, I think that sort of pulls all the flavours together and makes it not too rich, but nice and creamy. So, give it a go and try out this recipe, but maybe just make a few changes to let it suit your particular cravings.

Chocolate Lasagna

 

Leave a Reply

 
