RSS

Ultimate Ginger Cookies

23 Dec

(Chef Karen is going it alone this week)

Ginger cookies have never been a favourite of mine.  Not sure if they’re too strong or what but I’m not a big fan…. until I found this recipe.  My husband likes them so I thought I’d be nice and make some for him; turns out, I like them now, too.  I used Ina Garten’s Ultimate Cookie Recipe from the Food Network website. They have a nice ginger-y taste to them and they’re not too strong.  When I made them I wasn’t thrilled with the dough. I found it to be VERY crumbly; to the point that I thought I was going to throw it out.  But, I continued on and made it work.  I think I added the flour too quickly so keep that in mind.  It’s certainly not too late to bake for the Christmas holidays so get going and whip up a batch of these….. I’m pretty sure you’ll be a fan, too.

Ultimate Ginger Cookies!

Ultimate Ginger Cookies!

Chef Jonathan and I want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.  Thank-you for supporting our blog by reading our posts.  We hope to keep going in 2014 with fun and interesting recipes to pass onto you!

 

One response to “Ultimate Ginger Cookies

  1. Gina Lawton

    December 23, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    Ginger is one of my absolute favorite flavors!!! I might have to try these!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
